What has changed?

  • Camping on public land is allowed and shared facilities such as showers, laundries and kitchens at campgrounds can open.
  • You can gather in groups of up to 10 people.
  • Further gradual easing of restrictions for social events and ceremonies, fitness, and sport and recreation.

Please remember:

  • If you choose to travel outside your home, please do so responsibly
  • Take responsibility for your own hygiene, bring your own hand sanitiser, cover your mouth when coughing or sneezing and be mindful of others
  • Physical distancing of 1.5 metres at all times
  • If you feel unwell, stay home.

Caravan parks and camping grounds

Camping, including campgrounds and bush camping, is allowed. Communal facilities like kitchens and bathrooms atcampgrounds can open. Physical distancing and gathering directions still apply.

Public toilets will be opened with scheduled cleaning. Ensure personal hygiene and physical distancing is observed.

Forest closures

Hume closures

  • Brocks Road from Refrigerator Gap Track to boundary of Alpine National Park, Hume Region
  • Cairn Creek Track, Hume Region
  • Corn Hill Logging Road and adjoining unnamed tracks, Hume Region

Gippsland closures

  • Haunted Stream State Forest

Beach closures

Beaches are open and accessible for exercise and recreation.

If visiting a beach:

  • Gathering sizes can be up to 10 people, however multiple groups of 10 people should not gather close by.
  • Victorians are being asked to be considered and use common sense when it comes to their activities.
  • You should only leave home if you really need to. We are all being asked to make sacrifices in order to save lives.

Frequently asked questions

Emergency information

You can also connect to multiple sources for emergency information, including

For park closures go to www.parks.vic.gov.au

For latest information on fires go to www.emergency.vic.gov.au

Page last updated: 26/06/20